October 26, 2009

the second last over .....

It was one of the Kolkota Knight Rider Matches in IPL 2 that i realized something is fishy about these second last overs, but time and again in the last few months the same pattern has been repeated so many times that its hard to believe that its a coincidence. It may be just me but it breaks my heart that to make things more interesting for the spectators, the authorities are actually letting it happen. It sucks to know that players are underperforming jst to give the spectators some extra excitement. Is cricket going the WWF / WWE way ? It would suck for sure ....

No comments: